Library
Guides
Contact
Hours
Caribbean Culture and Arts
Brookhaven Library
Home
Reference
Books (Catalog)
Articles and More (Databases)
Websites
Citation Help
Survey
eReference
If you aren’t on campus, you will need to sign in. Click here for details -
Signing In to Library Resources
Encyclopedia of Religion
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
A three-volume survey of food and its place in human culture and society, presented through 600 alphabetically sorted entries
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa
Country Info Reference Books
Upstairs
in the library –
Level 2.5
African Caribbeans
Call Number: F 1629 .B55 A37 2003
Culture and Customs of the Dominican Republic
Call Number: F 1938.45 .B76 1999
Culture and Customs of Haiti
Call Number: GN 564 .H2 D37 2001
Culture and Customs of Jamaica
Call Number: F 1874 .M67 2001
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean
Call Number: F 1406 .C36 1992
The Peoples of the Caribbean
Call Number: F 1619 .S38 2005
Culture Reference Books
Upstairs
in the library –
Level 2.5
Countries and Their Cultures
Call Number: GN 307 .C68
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: GN 550 .E53
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: GN 333 .W67
Food Reference Books
Upstairs
in the library –
Level 2.5
The Cambridge World History of Food
Call Number: TX 353 .C255 2000
The Foodlover's Atlas of the World
Call Number: TX 715 .S48 2002
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
Call Number: GT 2850 .E53
The Oxford Companion to Food
Call Number: TX 349 .D38 2006
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Books (Catalog) >>
