Science and Math

Brookhaven Library

Botany Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Botany by Michael Allaby (Editor)
Call Number: QK 9 .C67
ISBN: 0198661630
Gray's Manual of Botany: A Handbook of the Flowering Plants and Ferns of the Central and Northeastern United States and Adjacent Canada
Call Number: QK 117 .G75

General Science/Biography Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia by Glenn D. Considine; Peter Kulik (Editor)
Call Number: Q 121 .V269
ISBN: 0471332305
The American Heritage Science Dictionary by American Heritage Dictionary Editors (Editor)
Call Number: Q 123 .A5178
ISBN: 0618455043
The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science by John L. Heilbron (Editor)
Call Number: Q 125 .O86
ISBN: 0195112296
Dictionary of Scientific Biographies by Charles C. Gillispie
Call Number: Q 141 .D5
ISBN: 0684101149

Astronomy Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

The Astronomy Encyclopedia by Leif J. Robinson (Foreword by); Wil Tirion (Contribution by); Patrick Moore (Editor)
Call Number: QB 14 .A875
ISBN: 0195218337
Cambridge Dictionary of Astronomy by Jacqueline Mitton
Call Number: QB 14 .M55
ISBN: 0521800455
Burnham's Celestial Handbook by Robert Burnham; Herbert A. Luft
Call Number: QB 64 .B85
ISBN: 048623567X

Biology Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

The Encyclopedia of the Biological Sciences
Call Number: QH 13 .G7
Dictionary of Modern Biology by Norah Rudin
Call Number: QH 302.5 .R83
ISBN: 0812095162
Encyclopedia of Evolution by Mark D. Pagel (Editor)
Call Number: QH 360.2 .O83
ISBN: 0195122003
Encyclopedia of Genetics by Bryan D. Ness (Editor); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Tracy Irons-Georges (Editorial Coordinator)
Call Number: QH 427 .E53
ISBN: 1587651491

Chemistry Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Glenn D. Considine (Editor)
Call Number: QD 4 .V36
ISBN: 0471615250
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Call Number: QD 65 .H3
Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds by Robert C. Weast (Compiled by); Melvin J. Astel (Compiled by)
Call Number: QD 257.7 .C73
ISBN: 0849304008
Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Chemicals by Philip H. Howard; William M. Meylan
Call Number: QD 257.7 .H374
ISBN: 1566702275

Math Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics by Mathematical Society of Japan Staff (Editor); Kiyosi Ito (Editor)
Call Number: QA 5 .I8313
ISBN: 0262090260
Notable Mathematicians by Young Robin; Zoran Minderovic (Editor); Robyn V. Young (Editor)
Call Number: QA 28 .N66
ISBN: 0787630713
Handbook of Mathematical Sciences by William H. Beyer (Editor)
Call Number: QA 47 .C2
ISBN: 0849306566

Earth Science Reference Books

Located upstairs in the library (Level 2.5).

Encyclopedia of Earth Science by Timothy M. Kusky
Call Number: QE 5 .K85
ISBN: 0816049734
The Oxford Companion to the Earth by Paul L. Hancock (Editor); Brian J. Skinner (Editor); David L. Dineley (Editor)
Call Number: QE 5 .O94
ISBN: 0198540396
Dictionary of Geological Terms by American Geological Institute Staff; American Geological Institute
Call Number: QE 5 .A48
ISBN: 0385181019
The Encyclopedia of Paleontology by Rhodes W. Fairbridge (Editor); David Jablonski (Editor)
Call Number: QE 703 .E52
ISBN: 0879331852

Report an Online Accessibility Issue
Report a Problem
Print Page
URL: https://libguides.brookhavencollege.edu/scienceandmath
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2022 11:22 AM
Login to LibApps
Search this Guide
Resources Added by Faculty and Staff Request Only