Research Guides: Drug Use and Abuse: Articles (Databases)

Library Databases

What Can You Find in Library Databases?

Many library databases have full-text articles from periodicals (journals, magazines and newspapers). Some databases also have book chapters, videos, images, and more. Databases are specifically designed for research and provide reliable results from known sources. Google searches get lots of results, but it can be difficult to determine which websites provide reliable, accurate info that’s appropriate for college-level research.

Signing In.

If you aren't on campus, you will need to sign in to access the databases. The information needed to sign in is exactly the same as what you use for eCampus access (full Dallas College email address and password). Click here for details - Signing In.

Using Databases Video

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines and newspapers on many subjects
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles journals and other resources in the fields of nursing and allied health
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, full-text journals in nursing and allied health and a drug guide
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals and full-text country reports
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology and observational and experimental methods